i suddenly had the craving for a jos louis.
O.o

totally random.

i was taking notes on the “no-crossing branches constraint” for my syntax course, and all of a sudden, i had a faint impression of the taste of a jos louis in my mouth.

(well, actually, not in my mouth. the sensation of taste is experienced in your brain; we just think it’s in our mouth, because it seems logical to us that the sensation would be caused by whatever we just shoved into our oral cavity.

in any case, the fact that i tasted a cream-filled chocolate cake with a hardened  milk chocolate shell without actually having such a delectable concoction in my mouth is proof enough that taste is an illusion by the brain.)

weird.

especially because i haven’t eaten a jos louis in years. (or maybe not especially so. perhaps time has made me miss it unconsciously.)

anyways.
back to the wonderful world of mathematically describing the structure of sentences.

