Korean girl group 시크릿 (Secret) just released their new single, “Shy Boy” today! While I like some of their other songs more, “Shy Boy” is nonetheless catchy and seems to have found semi-permanent lodging in my brain already. Perhaps it’s because of the bouncy, 1920s swing-inspired beats?

The MV seems to be a mishmash of a lot of stuff, with nothing really unique tossed in. The choreography is somewhat similar to that of some of their previous singles; the colours and backdrops are reminiscent of 이효리’s (Lee Hyori) “U-Go-Girl” MV; and the story and costumes remind me of the awesome 1978 movie, Grease. (Yes, I admit; I’ve seen that movie several times. I couldn’t help the fact that it was always on TV!) In any case, it’s still fun eye-candy, and it brings back fond memories of “Grease Day”, for those who know what I’m talking about.

